Galapagos flights – ICARO Airline   15 comments

As of April 11th, 2009 ICARO S.A. operates flights to the Galapagos Islands.

Currently, they fly from Quito (and Guayaquil) to San Cristobal Island on WEDNESDAYS & SUNDAYS.


ROUTE: QUITO – SAN CRISTOBAL – QUITO

ONE-WAY: USD $130.06 (adult) / USD $ 69.58 (child)

RETURN: USD $252.90 (adult) / USD $132.50 (child)


ROUTE: GUAYAQUIL – GALAPAGOS – GUAYAQUIL

ONE-WAY: USD $116.78 (adult) / USD $ 61.34 (child)

RETURN: USD $230.66 (adult) / USD $119.78 (child)


RATES & SCHEDULE SUBJECT TO CHANGE

Posted April 8, 2009 by sangay in GALAPAGOS ISLANDS

Tagged with , ,

15 responses to “Galapagos flights – ICARO Airline

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. how do I make reservations?

  2. how do I make reservations/book a flight…I will need dates W 7/22 out from Quito or Guayaquil to San Cristobal, return W 8/5 – have a pre-payed dive trip for the week, and am shocked to learn that Aerogal flights are booked, don’t know about Tame..have to call (no on-line reservations)

    thank you much!

  3. I have a question. We are planning on sailing to the Galapagos and staying on our friends boat for two weeks. The boat is then heading west and we hoping to get a one way ticket to the mainland to continue our trip over land. Would there be a problem with this? I know there can be some strange immigration rules and I just want to make sure.

    Thanks for your help

  4. Thank you so much for your reply, Robin. My spanish is limited so I am not sure of my translation of the link you provided me. We would have an entry permit with the ship that we are coming in on and are wondering if it is possible to buy a one way ticket off the island or find a ride on another ship. Would the main problem be with us being able to purchase a one way flight or our boat being able to check out without us on board?

  5. Pingback: Ecuador Islands | More More Pics

  6. Hello,
    I would like to book a One-Way ticket from Quito to San Cristóbal for Sunday, 15th of august
    Could you please tell me where/how I can make a reservation and buy the ticket?
    Thank you.
    Jessica

    • Good morning Jessica,

      I will have one of our ticketing travel consultants email you today.

      • Thank you for your quick answer!
        Is it correct that flights only go to San Cristobal Wednesdays and Sundays? If not, I would actually prefer Saturday, 14th of July.

      • Jessica,

        Icaro airline has been having internal & operational problems. TO the best of my knowledge, ICARO airline has suspended its operations. That being said, Roberto (my airline ticketing employee) will be sending you an email within the hour with all the current flight & airline options for San Cristobal for you.

        In closing, a return airline ticket is usually required for the Galapagos Islands … but Roberto (how knows more about the airlines, schedules, rates and regualtions etc) will fill you in with all the associated details.

      • I have not heared anything from your employee so far.
        I would be glad if I could book as soon as possible (Monday?).
        About the return ticket: I do actually need a return ticket, but I don’t know the exact date yet and I will probably need the return from Baltra… I will ask your employee about flexible return tickets..
        So please tell him to contact me as soon as possible: jessica_hotz@hotmail.com
        Thank you..

      • Good morning Jessica,

        By now (Monday, 09h38) you should have received an email from ROberto regarding flights to San Cristobal. Please confirm.

  7. Oh, I’m sorry! I need the ticket for sunday, 15th of JULY (not august).

Leave a Reply

